The Junkies Werq it

While listening to Sharam‘s Wildcast I was smacked in the face with one of the sickest darkest beats I’ve heard in a long time.

As I scrambled for my iPod to find out who made such a sexy beast I was pleased to see it was none other than The Junkies.  Soon after I thought to myself, why am I surprised?  These guys have been pumping out monstrous tunes consistently for a long time now, and they show no signs of letting up.

It brings me such great joy to have such amazing talent right here in my own backyard (Toronto, Canada).  Although I can’t see these guys sticking around here for long, as they’ve recently been out to the US, Mexico, and various countries in Europe on tour.

I see nothing but a bright future and big things for these guys.  Keep an eye out for them coming out to your town, and don’t miss the chance to watch them destroy a club with their dark thuggish beats.

Check it out and buy it HERE.

Leave a Reply

